Fall 2014 – What’s in my bag?

I admit that it feels kind of weird making this post. On one hand, who cares what’s in my bag? What authority am I on what someone should carry with them? On the other hand, I’m nosy, especially when it comes to this kind of thing. I wanna know this stuff! I wanna know where that girl in front of me in line at the grocery store got her wallet! I wanna know what lip gloss my friend loves enough to take with her everywhere!

So yeah, it’s silly…and pointless. But here it goes:

Processed with VSCOcam with lv03 preset

First of all, my bag is the Reversible Vegan Leather Oversized Tote Bag in Pink/Taupe. I bought this bag over the summer because it’s so big and I wanted a bag that could double (triple?) as a small carry on and a purse and potentially a bag for school. I still use this bag but it disappointed me – the buckle holding the long strap broke after about a month. Sigh. Anyway, I still like the bag and obviously still use it. Enough about that, I guess.

I’ll start with the basics: hand sanitizer and eye drops always. My eyes are almost always bothering me and end up super red and/or dry because I can’t stop touching them. I have no preference on brands, in fact, I prefer the generic Target one but I got this one during an emergency situation last time I was in New York. Same goes for the hand sanitizer – no preference on that stuff but it’s important!

Okay, boring stuff out. Next up is hand cream. My favorite is Soap & Glory Hand Food but I’m currently using this Tocca one I got in my Birchbox this month. It’s cool, I have no complaints.

I don’t always bring dry shampoo with me. To be honest, I almost never have to fix my hair when I’m out anymore (I bought a GHD straightener and weird uncontrollable hair is a thing of the past). But, to be safe, I carry this Klorane Dry Shampoo with me. Again, I only carry it because I got it in a Birchbox and it’s tiny – I’d choose the Suave Dry Shampoo over it if I was home and had the choice.

Last, I’ve got my Anker External Battery. I rarely have to use it now that I’ve only got class for an hour or two each day but it’s nice to feel secure, ya know?

My fruit pouch is from Forever21 (I don’t think it is available anymore). I pretty much only keep change and my school ID in it for quick access. My “A” pouch is from Rebecca Minkoff (also not available anymore). I use this as a traditional wallet as long as all I need is a few cards and some cash.

The Altoids are from my mom. She was so excited about this new packaging. SO EXCITED.

My sunglasses are the Ray-Ban Classic Clubmasters in Tortoise. I love them. It sounds dumb but if you have light eyes, make sure you get some sunglasses with some protection! I know I’ve said it already but I have very temperamental eyes and these sunglasses make all the difference.

Now for the best part!! My pouch dedicated to my favorite things: lip products and perfume. Beautiful. From left to right: Bite Beauty BB for Lips in Dolce (you’ll be hearin more about this in my favorites this month), Bite Beauty Matte Creme Lip Crayon in Glace, Atelier Cologne Rose Anonyme Cologne Absolue, Elizabeth and James Nirvana White, MAC Rebel and Bite Beauty Honey Lip Lacquer in Gamay (can you tell I love Bite Beauty?). I don’t have a favorite here, I love them all. I simply do not know where I’d be if I didn’t have 20 lip options.

I seem like I take way too much with me, and maybe I do, but it makes me feel like I have absolutely everything I’ll need.

Now that you know what’s in my bag, let us know what’s in your bag!

See ya! Amanda

Leave a Reply

