Sephora 20% Off Wishlist

sephoraff2014

Sephora’s annual 20% off event is coming up this week! I had no idea, I hadn’t even received an email yet – I just happened to notice I could RSVP to the Rouge Holiday Soiree at my local store when I visited Sephora.com. After letting them know I’d be attending, I immediately got to work on my list of what I “need.”

All I know is I’ve been waitin’ for months to spend my last $200 I need to renew my Rouge status and I knew I could wait it out until the 20% sale. I mean, I could actually wait forever, I already have plenty but you know how it goes.

Anyway, these are a few things I definitely know I’ll be picking up at my local Sephora this Wednesday:

Makeup Forever Aqua Cream in 15 Taupe – I already own one of these in 17 Plum and it is amazing. I use it most often as a base for my eyeshadows but lately I’ve been using it on its own for a quick run-out-the-door kind of thing. Because I loved my first shade so much, I’ve been wanting a few others for quite some time now. I think Taupe is an even better shade for me if I keep up my habit of wearing these on their own.

Nars Blush in Douceur – I first learned about this blush when I heard Rachel Whitehurst raving about it over on Youtube a while back. Since then, I’ve wanted it. I’ve never seen it in person (none of the Sephoras I go to ever have it in stock??) but I’ve stared at it long enough online to know it is exactly the sort of thing I’m looking for. If my Sephora doesn’t have it in stock, I guess I’ll just have to make an extra little online order.

Boscia Tsubaki Secrets – I’m a true believer in oils and the Tsubaki Oil has been next on my list forever. This…is a great set. I knew I’d be getting the oil during this sale…but this little kit is too good to pass up. For $2! ($2!) more than just buying the 1.7 oz oil on its own, you get the same size Tsubaki Oil as well as a 1.7 oz Tsubaki Cleanser and the hydrating Konjac sponge. I need it.

NEST Fragrance Collection Set – I have a perfume problem. I have a lot. Like, more than anyone should ever own throughout the course of their entire life. Anyway, now that we’ve established that I definitely do not need this…NEST released a similar set last year and I wanted it, until I smelled it. I thought “these don’t even smell a little good” and didn’t really think about ever giving a NEST fragrances another chance. I was sad because I wanted to like these SO BADLY (mostly because the bottles are so cute). A few months later, my Mom bought Midnight Fleur…and everything changed. I didn’t hate it anymore – in fact, I was sneaking into my Mom’s room and stealing sprays of this every chance I got. I then returned to Sephora and fell in love with White Sandalwood and Indigo. So, for me, this set is ideal. I don’t remember what the other two smell like but, if they’re anything like the rest of these, they’ll grow on me eventually either way.

Living Proof Perfect Hair Day 5-in-1 Styling Treatment – I received a rather large sample of this stuff last time I went to a Rouge event over the summer. I had heard good things about the Perfect Hair Day line but had no idea how great it truly was. This stuff, combined with a new straightener and washing my hair less often, has done wonders. My hair still has a long way to go to recover but this stuff definitely helps along the way.

Sephora Cream Lip Stain in 04 Endless Purple – I’ve been hearing loads about these for months. Actually, I even bought my mom the red one over the summer. If they’re even half as good as I’ve heard, they are well worth the $13.

2 comments
  1. Amber T. said:

    I *LOVE* the Sephora cream lip stains. I have a red and a deep burgundy (I can’t remember the numbers off the top of my head). I hope you get everything you want!

    Like

    • Amanda said:

      Ahhh, I’m even more excited to try them now!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

