My “Every Single Day” Products – Fall 2014

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

In a perfect world, I actually use all of the products I own in a nice rotation and, eventually, even finish a product or two. In reality, though…not so much. I’m committed to a select few products that I know I can turn to day after day.

Heeeeere it goes…!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Orgins GinZing Energy Boosting Moisturizer – I mostly love this for the smell. I prefer to use oil as my moisturizer if I remember to put it on early enough but, otherwise, I use this because I don’t have to wait too long to move on to the next step.

Shiseido Extra Smooth Sun Protection Lotion SPF 38 PA++ – I am all about sunscreen on my face. It is the only thing I have to have on if I’m leaving the house. It is SO IMPORTANT, y’all. I actually got this stuff from Marshall’s (of all places) and it was at least $10 cheaper. A little goes a long way, too, so it is definitely a good investment.

The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte It – I don’t love this stuff but I’m still in the market for my dream primer. I think I’m gonna look into the Laura Mercier Hydration one after I finish up this tube. Don’t get me wrong though, this Body Shop primer gets the job done. I don’t hate it at all, I just don’t think it has changed my life. But, if you’re in a crunch and you want an inexpensive primer, this one is a good bet.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Covergirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation – Foundation is where this varies a bit. Sometimes I use the BareMinerals Serum foundation, recently I’ve been trying out the 100% Pure foundation, but mostly, it is this. I really like this foundation for two reasons: 1. it is a genuinely good foundation and 2. it is inexpensive so I don’t feel bad that I’m probably only going to be wearing it for a couple of hours.

Rimmel Hide the Blemish Concealer – Okay. This is my secret weapon. I used to only use high end concealers. I’ve tried a ton (and loved a ton), but I am just happy with this lovely little Rimmel one. And from Target or Walmart, you can sometimes get it for under $2. Under $2! I tend to only use this around my nose or lightly under my eyes and it is perfect for just that.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Anatasia Tinted Brow Gel – I switch it up with my eyebrows a lot but, most often, I just swipe this on. I have it in Granite which is the perfect shade for me, especially because my hair is always changing color on me. This is so easy and seriously my favorite thing when I’m running really really late.

Stila Convertible Color – I have a small “100 point perk” version of this that I dab onto my cheeks with a stippling brush. I have the color Peony which is just dark enough to make me feel comfortable about blush (something I haven’t quite mastered yet) because it is easy to blend and quick to apply.

Jouer Mattifying Powder Bronzer – I had heard a lot about Jouer and wanted to try something from them and went for this. I like it, I actually prefer it over most of the other bronzers I’ve tried, but I don’t love it, mostly just because I ordered it online and the color isn’t the best for my incredible paleness. I’d definitely be interested in trying another Jouer bronzer if I could examine the colors in person and find something better suited for me. But, for now, it is something I do gravitate towards and use every single day, but I’ll definitely look into something new once I finish it up!

As for everything else, I tend to switch it up on a day to day basis. I am on the hunt for a mascara I wanna use every single day, though, so let me know if you have a suggestion! Something that will make my eyelashes look good but not too good…if that makes sense, haha.

Also let me know if you’ve tried any of these products out and which products you turn to everyday!

Leave a Reply

