Vanessa’s Make-Up Organization

So maybe you checked out Amanda’s make-up organization post, and now it’s my turn!

My make-up organization is a lot simpler than Amanda’s, mostly because I’m super late on the make-up game and haven’t bought as many products (yet!). So, without further ado, here is how I keep myself organized…

DSC03477

I have two separate areas where I keep my beauty stuff.

The first is on my desk, where I keep my palettes and compacts that I value most. I keep them away from the bathroom and any humidity that could ruin them. Below, you can see my Naked palette, my Naked on the Run, my Benefit Cheeky Sweet Spot Holiday palette, Bite Beauty lipsticks, some other eyeshadows and miscellaneous stuff I don’t use daily. I also keep my brushes here!

DSC03475

There are only a few there because I just washed the other ones.

DSC03488

Aren’t they beautiful?

In front of the palettes I have my perfumes, my nail polishes, and my jewelry. The little off-white organizer was only $1 at Target!

DSC03476The second area where I keep my make-up is my bathroom. There, I keep the stuff that doesn’t get messed up as much in the humidity. In the picture below, the smaller acrylic organizer towards the right has my skin care routine, including my face wash and my moisturizer. It also has my foundation and some other knick knacks (nail clippers, pencil sharpener, and eyeliners I don’t really use).

DSC03479

The acrylic organizer on the left is my newest addition. I was tired of digging through my make-up bag to find an eyeliner or my concealer, so I decided it was time to buy a new organizer.

DSC03481I like it because I can put lipsticks, lip balms, powders, bronzers, blushes, eyeliners, pretty much anything! The stuff in this organizer are my go-to products every day. I aways use the powder, bronzer, and blush I have there. Furthermore, I always use the eyebrow pencil/highlighter and one of the eyeliners in the left corner. It’s definitely a lot more productive than searching through a bag for specific goodies.

I know my organization is new, but it’s definitely made a difference so far. Hopefully in the future when I have my own place I will be able to have a specific area in my room to set up a vanity or a desk that will serve for this one purpose. For now though, I’ll stick to this.

2 comments
  1. I have an acrylic organizer as well. It really makes a huge difference and makes everything much easier to find!

    Like

    • Vanessa said:

      I totally agree ! At first I didn’t know if I wanted to spend the money since they’re a little more expensive, but I think they’re worth it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

