The Goods (1/21/14)

thegoods

Music 

  • As I’ve said before, Brand New is my favorite band (/thing) in the whole wide world. I recently found out about the Shaky Knees Festival in Atlanta and I’m really hoping I can go! I’ve been watching this video all week of a set Brand New played in Brooklyn in 2013 and I’m SO EXCITED to get to (hopefully) experience this in person again:

Beauty

  • I came across this super cool time-lapse video called “100 years of beauty in 1 minute.” It shows how hairstyles and make-up styles have changed from 1910 to 2010. I wonder what 2020 will be like! -Vanessa

Podcasts

  • Have you checked out NPR’s new podcast Invisibilia yet? I’m absolutely loving it. There are only two episodes so far but look out for a post about it from me soon! –Amanda
Leave a Reply

